Celebrate….

Some people don’t want to talk about their next birthday for many different reasons or an anniversary for whatever the reason may be. That is okay if that is what you choose. Think about this. I enjoy these milestones in life because it gives me a reason to thank God for another blessing! What a blessing to be given another year of a life fulfilled here on earth where I can spread the good news and help build His kingdom! Thank you for allowing me that opportunity! Thank you for all the blessings I have received throughout the year and thank you for the ones to come. I can’t wait to see what you have in store for me! And thank you for the opportunity to grow in my love and knowledge of you, what a wonderful journey! Thank you for the time you spend and invest in me! Thank you for celebrating these milestones with me dear Lord, I give you all the glory! Amen! See the poetic connection between this message and God’s word in today’s devotional reading of Rhyming With Jesus available through the attached link!

For through me your days will be many, and years will be added to your life. Proverbs 9:11

Published by Traci

Traci Britt is someone that loves the Lord and found her avenue in sharing his word through writing devotionals. Her first published devotional is Rhyming with Jesus and there is a second on the way called Notes to Live By! Each one is a bridge to God's word so you may have a closer walk with him!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started